Oxford Brookes University logo 
RepositoryOxford Brookes University
BoxRefNo1978 (boxes 1-2)
Extent2 boxes
Title1978 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 22 November 1978.
The shortlisted authors were:
Iris Murdoch with the winning novel 'The Sea, the Sea', published by Chatto & Windus,
Kingsley Amis with 'Jake's Thing', published by Hutchinson,
André Brink with 'Rumours of Rain', published by W. H. Allen,
Penelope Fitzgerald with 'The Bookshop', published by Duckworth,
Jane Gardam with 'God on the Rocks', published by Hamish Hamilton, and
Bernice Rubens with 'A Five-Year Sentence', published by W. H. Allen.
The Judges were Sir Alfred Ayer (Chair), Clare Boylan, Angela Huth, Derwent May, and P. H. Newby.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022