Doc RefBP/1/15
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/15
Box Ref No.1983 (boxes 1-6)
Extent6 boxes
Title1983 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 26 October 1983.
The shortlisted authors were:
J. M. Coetzee with the winning novel 'Life & Times of Michael K', published by Secker & Warburg,
Malcolm Bradbury with 'Rates of Exchange', published by Secker & Warburg,
John Fuller with 'Flying to Nowhere', published by Salamander,
Anita Mason with 'The Illusionist', published by Hamish Hamilton,
Salman Rushdie with 'Shame', published by Cape, and
Graham Swift with 'Waterland', published by Heinemann.
The Judges were Fay Weldon (Chair), Angela Carter, Terence Kilmartin, Peter Porter, and Libby Purves.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items