Oxford Brookes University logo 
RepositoryOxford Brookes University
BoxRefNo1984 (boxes 1-6)
Extent6 boxes
Title1984 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 18 October 1984.
The shortlisted authors were:
Anita Brookner with the winning novel 'Hotel du Lac', published by Cape,
J. G. Ballard with 'Empire of the Sun', published by Gollancz,
Julian Barnes with 'Flaubert's Parrot', published by Cape,
Anita Desai with 'In Custody', published by Heinemann,
Penelope Lively with 'According to Mark', published by Heinemann, and
David Lodge with 'Small World', published by Secker & Warburg.
The Judges were Professor Richard Cobb (Chair), Anthony Curtis, Polly Devlin, John Fuller, and Ted Rowlands.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022