Doc RefBP/1/18
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/18
Box Ref No.1986 (boxes 1-5)
Extent5 boxes
Title1986 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 22 October 1986.
The shortlisted authors were:
Kingsley Amis with the winning novel 'The Old Devils', published by Hutchinson,
Margaret Atwood with 'The Handmaid's Tale', published by Cape,
Paul Bailey with 'Gabriel's Lament', published by Cape,
Robertson Davies with 'What's Bred in the Bone', published by Viking,
Kazuo Ishiguro with 'An Artist of the Floating World', published by Faber & Faber, and
Timothy Mo with 'An Insular Possession', published by Chatto & Windus.
The Judges were Anthony Thwaite (Chair), Edna Healey, Isabel Quigley, Gillian Reynolds, and Bernice Rubens.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items