Doc RefBP/1/19
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/19
Box Ref No.1987 (boxes 1-6)
Extent6 boxes
Title1987 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 29 October 1987.
The shortlisted authors were:
Penelope Lively with the winning novel 'Moon Tiger', published by Deutsch,
Chinua Achebe with 'Anthills of the Savannah', published by Heinemann,
Peter Ackroyd with 'Chatterton', published by Hamish Hamilton,
Nina Bawden with 'Circles of Deceit', published by Macmillan,
Brian Moore with 'The Colour of Blood', published by Cape, and
Iris Murdoch with 'The Book and the Brotherhood', published by Chatto & Windus.
The Judges were P. D. James (Chair), Lady Selina Hastings, Allan Massie, Trevor McDonald, and John B. Thompson.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items