Oxford Brookes University logo 
RepositoryOxford Brookes University
BoxRefNo1970 (boxes 1-2)
Extent2 boxes
Title1970 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 21 April 1970.
The shortlisted authors were:
Bernice Rubens with the winning novel 'The Elected Member', published by Eyre & Spottiswoode,
A. L. Barker with 'John Brown's Body', published by Hogarth Press,
Elizabeth Bowen with 'Eva Trout', published by Cape,
Iris Murdoch with 'Bruno's Dream', published by Chatto & Windus,
William Trevor, with 'Mrs Eckdorf in O'Neill's Hotel', published by Bodley Head, and
T. W. Wheeler with 'The Conjunction', published by Angus & Robertson.
The Judges were David Holloway (Chair), Lady Antonia Fraser, Ross Higgins, Richard Hoggart, and Dame Rebecca West.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
AccessStatusPartial closure
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022