Oxford Brookes University logo 
RepositoryOxford Brookes University
BoxRefNo1988 (boxes 1-7)
Extent7 boxes
Title1988 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 25 October 1988.
The shortlisted authors were:
Peter Carey with the winning novel 'Oscar and Lucinda', published by Faber & Faber,
Bruce Chatwin with 'Utz', published by Cape,
Penelope Fitzgerald with 'The Beginning of Spring', published by Collins,
David Lodge with 'Nice Work', published by Secker & Warburg,
Salman Rushdie with 'The Satanic Verses', published by Viking, and
Marina Warner with 'The Lost Father', published by Chatto & Windus.
The Judges were The Rt. Hon. Michael Foot (Chair), Sebastian Faulks, Philip French, Blake Morrison, and Rose Tremain.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
AccessStatusPartial closure
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022