Doc RefBP/1/21
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/21
Box Ref No.1989 (boxes 1-9)
Extent9 boxes
Title1989 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 26 Oct 1989.
The shortlisted authors were:
Kazuo Ishiguro with the winning novel 'The Remains of the Day', published by Faber & Faber,
Margaret Atwood with 'Cat's Eye', published by Bloomsbury,
John Banville with 'The Book of Evidence', published by Secker & Warburg,
Sybille Bedford with 'Jigsaw', published by Hamish Hamilton,
James Kelman with 'A Disaffection', published by Secker & Warburg, and
Rose Tremain with 'Restoration', published by Hamish Hamilton.
The Judges were David Lodge (Chair), Maggie Gee, Helen McNeil, David Profumo, and Edmund White.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items