Oxford Brookes University logo 
RepositoryOxford Brookes University
BoxRefNo1990 (boxes 1-10)
Extent10 boxes
Title1990 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 16 Oct 1990.
The shortlisted authors were:
A. S. Byatt with the winning novel 'Possession', published by Chatto & Windus,
Beryl Bainbridge with 'An Awfully Big Adventure', published by Duckworth,
Penelope Fitzgerald with 'The Gate of Angels', published by Collins,
John McGahern with 'Amongst Women', published by Faber & Faber,
Brian Moore with 'Lies of Silence', published by Bloomsbury, and
Mordecai Richler with 'Solomon Gursky Was Here', published by Chatto & Windus.
The Judges were Sir Denis Forman (Chair), Susannah Clapp, A. Walton Litz, Hilary Mantel, and Kate Saunders.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
AccessStatusPartial closure
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022