Doc RefBP/1/23
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/23
Box Ref No.1991 (boxes 1-10)
Extent10 boxes
Title1991 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 22 Oct 1991.
The shortlisted authors were:
Ben Okri with the winning novel 'The Famished Road', published by Cape,
Martin Amis with 'Time's Arrow', published by Cape,
Roddy Doyle with 'The Van', published by Secker & Warburg,
Rohinton Mistry with 'Such a Long Journey', published by Faber & Faber,
Timothy Mo with 'The Redundancy of Courage', published by Chatto & Windus, and
William Trevor with 'Reading Turgenev' (from 'Two Lives'), published by Viking.
The Judges were Jeremy Treglown (Chair), Penelope Fitzgerald, Jonathan Keates, Nicholas Mosley, and Ann Schlee.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items