Doc RefBP/1/24
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/24
Box Ref No.1992 (boxes 1-12)
Extent12 boxes
Title1992 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 13 Oct 1992.
The shortlisted authors were:
Michael Ondaatje with the joint-winning novel 'The English Patient', published by Bloomsbury,
Barry Unsworth with the joint-winning novel 'Sacred Hunger', published by Hamish Hamilton,
Christopher Hope with 'Serenity House', published by Macmillan,
Patrick McCabe with 'The Butcher Boy', published by Picador,
Ian McEwan with 'Black Dogs', published by Cape, and
Michèle Roberts with 'Daughters of the House', published by Virago.
The Judges were Victoria Glendinning (Chair), John Coldstream, Valentine Cunningham, Dr Harriet Harvey Wood, and Mark Lawson.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items