Doc RefBP/1/25
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/25
Box Ref No.1993 (boxes 1-13)
Extent14 boxes
Title1993 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 26 Oct 1993.
The shortlisted authors were:
Roddy Doyle with the winning novel 'Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha', published by Secker & Warburg,
Tibor Fischer with 'Under the Frog', published by Polygon,
Michael Ignatieff with 'Scar Tissue', published by Chatto & Windus,
David Malouf with 'Remembering Babylon', published by Chatto & Windus,
Caryl Phillips with 'Crossing the River', published by Bloomsbury, and
Carol Shields with 'The Stone Diaries', published by Fourth Estate.
The Judges were Lord Gowrie (Chair), Professor Gillian Beer, Anne Chisholm, Nicholas Clee, and Olivier Todd.
The 1993 'Booker of Bookers' was awarded to Salman Rushdie for his novel 'Midnight's Children' (1981 winner). The judges were Malcolm Bradbury, David Holloway, and Bill Webb.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items