Doc RefBP/1/26
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/26
Box Ref No.1994 (boxes 1-7)
Extent7 boxes
Title1994 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 11 Oct 1994.
The shortlisted authors were:
James Kelman with the winning novel 'How Late it Was, How Late', published by Secker & Warburg,
Romesh Gunesekera with 'Reef', published by Granta Books,
Abdulrazak Gurnah with 'Paradise', published by Hamish Hamilton,
Alan Hollinghurst with 'The Folding Star', published by Chatto & Windus,
George Mackay Brown with 'Beside the Ocean of Time', published by John Murray, and
Jill Paton Walsh with 'Knowledge of Angels', published by Green Bay.
The Judges were Professor John Bayley (Chair), Rabbi Julia Neuberger, Dr Alastair Niven, Alan Taylor, and James Wood.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items