Doc RefBP/1/28
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/28
Box Ref No.1996 (boxes 1-7)
Extent7 boxes
Title1996 prize papers
Date1984, 1995-1997
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 29 Oct 1996.
The shortlisted authors were:
Graham Swift with the winning novel 'Last Orders', published by Picador,
Margaret Atwood with 'Alias Grace', published by Bloomsbury,
Beryl Bainbridge with 'Every Man for Himself', published by Duckworth,
Seamus Deane with 'Reading in the Dark', published by Cape,
Shena Mackay with 'The Orchard on Fire', published by Heinemann, and
Rohinton Mistry with 'A Fine Balance', published by Faber & Faber.
The Judges were Carmen Callil (Chair), Jonathan Coe, Ian Jack, A. L. Kennedy, and A. N. Wilson.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items