Oxford Brookes University logo 
RepositoryOxford Brookes University
BoxRefNo1998 (boxes 1-15)
Extent15 boxes
Title1998 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 27 Oct 1998.
The shortlisted authors were:
Ian McEwan with the winning novel 'Amsterdam', published by Cape,
Beryl Bainbridge with 'Master Georgie', published by Duckworth,
Julian Barnes with 'England England', published by Cape,
Martin Booth with 'The Industry of Souls', published by Dewi Lewis,
Patrick McCabe with 'Breakfast on Pluto', published by Picador, and
Magnus Mills with 'The Restraint of Beasts', published by Flamingo.
The Judges were Douglas Hurd (Chair), Professor Valentine Cunningham, Penelope Fitzgerald, Miriam Gross, and Nigella Lawson.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
AccessStatusPartial closure
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022