Doc RefBP/1/31
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/31
Box Ref No.1999 (boxes 1-12)
Extent12 boxes
Title1999 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 25 Oct 1999.
The shortlisted authors were:
J. M. Coetzee with the winning novel 'Disgrace', published by Secker & Warburg,
Anita Desai with 'Fasting, Feasting', published by Chatto & Windus,
Michael Frayn with 'Headlong', published by Faber & Faber,
Andrew O'Hagan with 'Our Fathers', published by Faber & Faber,
Ahdaf Soueif with 'The Map of Love', published by Bloomsbury, and
Colm Tóibín with 'The Blackwater Lightship', published by Picador.
The Judges were Gerald Kaufman (Chair), Shena Mackay, John Sutherland, Boyd Tonkin, and Natasha Walter.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items