Doc RefBP/1/32
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/32
Box Ref No.2000 (boxes 1-9)
Extent9 boxes
Title2000 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 7 Nov 2000.
The shortlisted authors were:
Margaret Atwood with the winning novel 'The Blind Assassin', published by Bloomsbury,
Trezza Azzopardi with 'The Hiding Place', published by Picador,
Michael Collins with 'The Keepers of Truth', published by Phoenix House,
Kazuo Ishiguro with 'When we were Orphans', published by Faber & Faber,
Matthew Kneale with 'English Passengers', published by Hamish Hamilton, and
Brian O’Doherty with 'The Deposition of Father McGreevy', published by Arcadia.
The Judges were Simon Jenkins (Chair), Professor Roy Foster, Mariella Frostrup, Caroline Gascoigne, and Dr Rose Tremain.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items