Doc RefBP/1/33
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/33
Box Ref No.2001 (boxes 1-10)
Extent10 boxes
Title2001 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 17 Oct 2001.
The shortlisted authors were:
Peter Carey with the winning novel 'True History of the Kelly Gang', published by Faber & Faber,
Ian McEwan with 'Atonement', published by Cape,
Andrew Miller with 'Oxygen', published by Sceptre,
David Mitchell with 'number9dream', published by Sceptre,
Rachel Seiffert with 'The Dark Room', published by Heinemann, and
Ali Smith with 'Hotel World', published by Hamish Hamilton.
The Judges were Kenneth Baker (Chair), Philip Hensher, Michèle Roberts, Kate Summerscale, and Professor Rory Watson.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items