Doc RefBP/1/35
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/35
Box Ref No.2003 (boxes 1-15)
Extent15 boxes
Title2003 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 14 Oct 2003.
The shortlisted authors were:
D. B. C. Pierre with the winning novel 'Vernon God Little', published by Faber & Faber,
Monica Ali with 'Brick Lane', published by Doubleday,
Margaret Atwood with 'Oryx and Crake', published by Bloomsbury,
Damon Galgut with 'The Good Doctor', published by Atlantic,
Zöe Heller with 'Notes on a Scandal', published by Viking, and
Clare Morrall with 'Astonishing Splashes of Colour', published by Tindal Street Press.
The Judges were John Carey (Chair), A. C. Grayling, Rebecca Stephens, Francine Stock, and D. J. Taylor.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items