Oxford Brookes University logo 
RepositoryOxford Brookes University
BoxRefNo2005 (boxes 1-10)
Extent10 boxes
Title2005 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 10 Oct 2005.
The shortlisted authors were:
John Banville with the winning novel 'The Sea', published by Picador,
Julian Barnes with 'Arthur and George', published by Jonathan Cape,
Sebastian Barry with 'A Long, Long Way', published by Faber & Faber,
Kazuo Ishiguro with 'Never Let Me Go', published by Faber & Faber,
Ali Smith with 'The Accidental', published by Hamish Hamilton, and
Zadie Smith with 'On Beauty', published by Hamish Hamilton.
The Judges were John Sutherland (Chair), Lindsay Duguid, Rick Gekoski, Josephine Hart, and David Sexton.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
AccessStatusPartial closure
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022