Doc RefBP/1/38
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/38
Box Ref No.2006 (boxes 1-10)
Extent10 boxes
Title2006 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 10 Oct 2006.
The shortlisted authors were:
Kiran Desai with the winning novel 'The Inheritance of Loss', published by Hamish Hamilton,
Kate Grenville with 'The Secret River', published by Canongate,
M. J. Hyland with 'Carry Me Down', published by Canongate,
Hisham Matar with 'In the Country of Men', published by Viking,
Edward St. Aubyn with 'Mother's Milk', published by Virago, and
Sarah Waters with 'The Night Watch', published by Virago.
The Judges were Hermione Lee (Chair), Simon Armitage, Candia McWilliam, Anthony Quinn, and Fiona Shaw.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items