Doc RefBP/1/41
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/41
Box Ref No.2009 (boxes 1-13)
Extent13 boxes
Title2009 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 6 Oct 2009.
The shortlisted authors were:
Hilary Mantel with the winning novel 'Wolf Hall', published by Fourth Estate,
A. S. Byatt with 'The Children's Book', published by Chatto & Windus,
J. M. Coetzee with 'Summertime', published by Harvill Secker,
Adam Foulds with 'The Quickening Maze', published by Jonathan Cape,
Simon Mawer with 'The Glass Room', published by Little, Brown, and
Sarah Waters with 'The Little Stranger', published by Virago.
The Judges were James Naughtie (Chair), Lucasta Miller, John Mullan, Sue Perkins, and Michael Prodger.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items