Doc RefBP/1/43
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/43
Box Ref No.2011 (boxes 1-5)
Extent5 boxes
Title2011 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 18 Oct 2011.
The shortlisted authors were:
Julian Barnes with the winning novel 'The Sense of an Ending', published by Jonathan Cape,
Carol Birch with 'Jamrach’s Menagerie', published by Canongate,
Patrick deWitt with 'The Sisters Brothers', published by Granta Books,
Esi Edugyan with 'Half Blood Blues', published by Serpent's Tail,
Stephen Kelman with 'Pigeon English', published by Bloomsbury, and
A. D. Miller with 'Snowdrops', published by Atlantic Books.
The Judges were Dame Stella Rimington (Chair), Matthew d'Ancona, Susan Hill, Chris Mullin, and Gaby Wood.
The Man Booker Best of Beryl, a special one-off prize created in honour of Beryl Bainbridge, judged by the reading public, was awarded to her novel 'Master Georgie' (shortlisted in 1998).
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items