Doc RefBP/1/44
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/44
Box Ref No.2012 (boxes 1-4)
Extent4 boxes
Title2012 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 16 Oct 2012.
The shortlisted authors were:
Hilary Mantel with the winning novel 'Bring up the Bodies', published by Fourth Estate,
Tan Twan Eng with 'The Garden of Evening Mists', published by Myrmidon Books,
Deborah Levy with 'Swimming Home', published by Faber & Faber,
Alison Moore with 'The Lighthouse', published by Salt,
Will Self with 'Umbrella', published by Bloomsbury, and
Jeet Thayil with 'Narcopolis', published by Faber & Faber.
The Judges were Sir Peter Stothard (Chair), Dinah Birch, Amanda Foreman, Dan Stevens, and Bharat Tandon.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items