Doc RefBP/1/46
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/46
Box Ref No.2014 (box 1)
Extent1 boxes
Title2014 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 14 Oct 2014.
The shortlisted authors were:
Richard Flanagan with the winning novel 'The Narrow Road to the Deep North', published by Chatto & Windus,
Joshua Ferris with 'To Rise Again at a Decent Hour', published by Viking,
Karen Joy Fowler with 'We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves', published by Serpent's Tail,
Howard Jacobson with 'J', published by Jonathan Cape,
Neel Mukherjee with 'The Lives of Others', published by Chatto & Windus, and
Ali Smith with 'How to Be Both', published by Hamish Hamilton.
The Judges were A. C. Grayling (Chair), Sir Jonathan Bate, Sarah Churchwell, Dr Daniel Glaser, Dr Alastair Niven, and Erica Wagner.
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items