Doc RefBP/1/5
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/5
Box Ref No.1973 (boxes 1-2)
Extent2 boxes
Title1973 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 28 November 1973.
The shortlisted authors were:
J. G. Farrell with the winning novel 'The Siege of Krishnapur', published by Weidenfeld & Nicolson,
Beryl Bainbridge with 'The Dressmaker', published by Duckworth,
Elizabeth Mavor with 'The Green Equinox', published by Michael Joseph, and
Iris Murdoch with 'The Black Prince', published by Chatto & Windus,
The Judges were Karl Miller (Chair), Mary McCarthy, and Edna O'Brien.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items