Doc RefBP/1/51
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/51
Box Ref No.2019 (Box 1)
Extent1 box
Title2019 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 14 Oct 2019.
The shortlisted authors were:
Margaret Atwood with the joint-winning novel 'The Testaments', published by Chatto & Windus,
Bernardine Evaristo with the joint-winning novel 'Girl Woman Other', published by Hamish Hamilton,
Lucy Ellmann with ‘Ducks, Newburyport’, published by Galley Beggar Press,
Chigozie Obioma with ‘An Orchestra of Minorities’, published by Little Brown,
Salman Rushdie with ‘Quichotte’, published by Jonathan Cape, and
Elif Shafak with ‘10 Minutes 38 Seconds in This Strange World’, published by Viking.
The judges were Peter Florence (Chair), Liz Calder, Xiaolu Guo, Afua Hirsch and Joanna MacGregor.
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items