Oxford Brookes University logo 
RepositoryOxford Brookes University
BoxRefNo1974 (boxes 1-2)
Extent2 boxes
Title1974 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 27 November 1974.
The shortlisted authors were:
Nadine Gordimer with the joint-winning novel 'The Conservationist', published by Cape,
Stanley Middleton with the joint-winning novel 'Holiday', published by Hutchinson,
Kingsley Amis with 'Ending Up', published by Cape,
Beryl Bainbridge with 'The Bottle Factory Outing', published by Duckworth, and
C. P. Snow with 'In Their Wisdom', published by Macmillan,
The Judges were Ion Trewin (Chair), A. S. Byatt, and Elizabeth Jane Howard.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022