Doc RefBP/1/7
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/7
Box Ref No.1975 (boxes 1-2)
Extent2 boxes
Title1975 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 19 November 1975.
The shortlisted authors were:
Ruth Prawer Jhabvala with the winning novel 'Heat and Dust', published by John Murray, and
Thomas Keneally with 'Gossip from the Forest', published by Collins,
The Judges were Angus Wilson (Chair), Peter Ackroyd, Roy Fuller, and Susan Hill.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items