Doc RefBP/1/8
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/8
Box Ref No.1976 (boxes 1-2)
Extent2 boxes
Title1976 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 24 November 1976.
The shortlisted authors were:
David Storey with the winning novel 'Saville', published by Cape,
André Brink with 'An Instant in the Wind', published by W. H. Allen,
R. C. Hutchinson with 'Rising', published by Michael Joseph,
Brian Moore with 'The Doctor's Wife', published by Cape,
Julian Rathbone with 'King Fisher Lives', published by Michael Joseph, and
William Trevor with 'The Children of Dynmouth', published by Bodley Head.
The Judges were Walter Allen (Chair), Francis King, and Mary Wilson.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items