Doc RefBP/1/9
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/9
Box Ref No.1977 (box 1)
Extent1 box
Title1977 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 23 November 1977.
The shortlisted authors were:
Paul Scott with the winning novel 'Staying On', published by Heinemann,
Paul Bailey with 'Peter Smart's Confessions', published by Cape,
Caroline Blackwood with 'Great Granny Webster', published by Duckworth,
Jennifer Johnston with 'Shadows on our Skin', published by Hamish Hamilton,
Penelope Lively with 'The Road to Lichfield', published by Heinemann, and
Barbara Pym with 'Quartet in Autumn', published by Macmillan.
The Judges were Philip Larkin (Chair), Beryl Bainbridge, Brendon Gill, David Hughes, and Robin Ray.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items