Doc RefBP/2/1
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/2/1
Alt Ref NoBP/BK/R 1-2
Box Ref No.R 1992 (boxes 1-5)
Extent5 boxes
Title1992 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 8 Dec 1992.
The shortlisted authors were:
Mark Kharitonov with the winning novel 'Linii sud'by' (Lines of Fate),
Friederich Gorenstein with 'Mesto' (No Place),
Alexander Ivanchenko with 'Monogramma' (Monogramme),
Vladimir Makanin with 'Laz' (Manhole),
Ludmilla Petrushevskaya, with 'Vremya noch' (The Time: Night), and
Vladimir Sorokin with 'Serdtsa Chetyrekh' (Four Stout Hearts).
The Judges were Alla Latynina (Chair), Professor John Bayley, Andrei Bitov, Ellendea Proffer, and Andrei Siniavski.
The 'Little Booker' prize was awarded to the Moscow Journal 'SOLO' and the St. Petersburg journal 'New Literary Herald' for their work in publishing hitherto unpublished writers.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items