Doc RefBP/2/2
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/2/2
Alt Ref NoBP/BK/R 2-3
Box Ref No.R 1993 (boxes 1-4)
Extent4 boxes
Title1993 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 14 Dec 1993.
The shortlisted authors were:
Vladimir Makanin with the winning novel 'A Baize-covered Table with Decanter',
Victor Astafiev with 'The Cursed and the Dead',
Semyon Lipkin with 'Notes of a Lodger',
Liudmila Ulitskaya with 'Sonechka', and
Oleg Yermakov with 'Sign of the Beast'.
A sixth shortlisted novel, Valeria Narbikova's 'Okolo Ekolo', was ruled ineligible because of its previous publication in 1990 and 1991.
The Judges were Professor Vyacheslav Ivanov (Chair), Alexander Genis, Professor Geoffrey Hosking, Bulat Okudzhava, and Masha Slonim.
The 'Little Booker' prize was awarded to Viktor Pelevin for the year's best collection of short stories.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items