Doc RefBP/2/5
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/2/5
Alt Ref NoBP/BK/R 6
Box Ref No.R 1996 (box 1)
Extent1 box
Title1996 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 16 Dec 1996.
The shortlisted authors were:
Andrei Sergeev with the winning novel 'Stamp Album',
Pyotr Aleshkovsky with 'Vladimir Chegrintsev',
Victor Astafiev with 'I Want to Live So Much',
Andrei Dmitriev with 'The Bend in the River',
Dmitry Dobrodeev with 'Return to the Union', and
Nina Golanova and Vyacheslav Bukur with 'The Novel of Upbringing'.
The Judges were Irina Prokhorova (Chair), Alexander Arkhangelsky, Evgeni Popov, Vadim Skuratovsky, and Professor Vittorio Strada.
The 'Little Booker' prize was awarded to Sergei Gandelevsky in the category of best "debutant" prose writer.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusOpen
Add to My Items