Doc RefBP/2/6
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/2/6
Alt Ref NoBP/BK/R 6
Box Ref No.R 1997 (boxes 1-2)
Extent2 boxes
Title1997 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 27 Nov 1997.
The shortlisted authors were:
Anatoly Azolsky with the winning novel 'The Cell',
Dmitry Lipskerov with '40 Years of Chanchzhoe',
Yuri Maletsky with 'I Love',
Olga Slavnikova with 'Dragonfly as Big as a Dog',
Lyudmila Ulitskaya with 'Medea and Her Children', and
Anton Utkin with 'Circle Dance'.
The Judges were Igor Shaitanov (Chair), Alla Demidova, Vladimir Novikov, Wolf Schmidt, and Boris Yekimov.
The 'Little Booker' prize was awarded to Mikhail Gasparov and Aleksandr Goldstein for books of value to the historical and philosophical study of Russian literature.
United Distillers & Vintners (UDV), the spirits and wine arm of Diageo plc and owner of Smirnoff vodka became the new sponsors of the Prize.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items