Doc RefBP/2/7
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/2/7
Alt Ref NoBP/BK/R 6-7
Box Ref No.R 1998 (box 1)
Extent1 box
Title1998 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 10 Dec 1998.
The shortlisted authors were:
Alexander Morozov with the winning novel 'Somebody's Letters',
Alexandra Chistyakova with 'Not Too Much for the One',
Irina Polyanskaya with 'Passing of the Shadow',
Mikhail Prorokov with 'BGA',
Alexey Slapovsky with 'The Form. Available Encryption', and
Viktior Sosnora with 'The House of the Days'.
The Judges were Andrei Zorin (Chair), Katerina Clark, Boris Dubinin, Michael Kuraev, and Evgeny Sidorov.
The 'Little Booker' prize was awarded to Emma Gershstein and Mikhail Bezrodny in the category of best work, published between 1995 and 1998, which has made a significant contribution in the field of memoire or autobiographical writing devoted to the Russian literary scene.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items